

VHIR SCIENTIFIC ADVISORY BOARD MEMBERS

	MEMBER	JOB TITLE
1	Prof. Johan Van Eldere (President)	Professor of Microbiology at KU Leuven, Coordinator of International Relations at UZ Leuven and member of the <i>Steering Committee</i> of the EUHA (European University Hospitals Alliance), Leuven, Belgium
2	Prof. Ernest Arenas (Secretary)	Chairman of the Department of Medical Biochemistry and Biophysics. Head of Molecular Neurobiology Research from Karolinska Institute, Stockholm, Sweden
3	Prof. Francisco Fernández Avilés	Emeritus Professor Complutense University - School of Medicine, Madrid, Spain Former Scientific Director, Spanish Network Center for CV Research (CiberCV).
4	Prof. Carmen Ayuso	Scientific Director of Biomedical Research Institute Fundación Jimenez Diaz (IIS-FJD, UAM) Chief of Clinical Genetics Department, University Hospital Fundación Jiménez Díaz, Madrid, Spain
5	Prof. María Blasco	Director of the Molecular Oncology Program. Spanish National Cancer Research Center (CNIO), Madrid, Spain
6	Prof. Carlos Diéguez	Professor of Phisiology, University of Santiago de Compostela, Spain Former Scientific Director of the Spanish Network for Obesity and Nutrition Research (CIBEROBN), Spain
7	Prof. Stanislav Dusko Ehrlich	Professor University College London, United Kingdom Former Research Director Emeritus at French National Institute for Agriculture, Food, and Environment (INRAE), INRAE Microbiologie de l'Alimentation au Service de la Santé Humaine (MICALIS), Paris, France
8	Prof. Michael Manns	President of the Hannover Medical School, Germany
9	Prof. Benoit Nemery	Emeritus Professor Toxicology & Occupational Medicine Centre for Environment and Health Department of Public Health and Primary Care, Faculty of Medicine KU Leuven, Leuven, Belgium
10	Prof. Ronit Satchi-Fainaro	Head, Cancer Research and Nanomedicine Laboratory The Hermann and Kurt Lion Chair in Nanosciences and Nanotechnologies Department of Physiology and Pharmacology Sackler Faculty of Medicine, Tel Aviv University, Israel
11	Ms. Valentina Strammiello	Head of Programmes and Responsible of the EPF project portfolio and Youth Strategy at European Patients Forum, Brussels, Belgium















12	Prof. Asunción Mejías	Professor of Pediatrics & Pediatric Infectious Diseases Physician St Jude Faculty, Department of Infectious Diseases, St Jude Children's Research Hospital, Memphis, Tennessee (USA)
13	Prof. Malcolm MacLeod	Professor in Neurology and Translational Neuroscience at the Centre for Clinical Brain Sciences and Co-chair of the Research Ethics and Integrity Review Group (REIRG), University of Edinburgh, Scotland
14	Prof. Borja Ibáñez	Director of Spanish National Centre for Cardiovascular Research (CNIC), Madrid, Spain
15	Prof Bert Windhorst	Full Professor, Amsterdam Neuroscience - Brain Imaging / CCA - Imaging and biomarkers / Radiology and nuclear medicine and Chair of EATRIS Imaging & Tracing platform. Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Updated: April 23rd, 2024











